Worship Schedule

  Worship Schedule  


 

          From July through October, we'll celebrate the 500th anniversary of the start of the Lutheran Reformation with a message series titled By Grace I'm Saved.  The Lutheran Reformation was, first and foremost, a doctrinal reformation.  Luther and those who stood with him sought to bring the teaching of the church back to the teachings of Scripture.
          The first 9 weeks of our journey will focus on Christ for Us, the biblical doctrine of justification, which teaches us how God has declared us righteous, purifying us from our sins and reconciling us to Himself through Jesus. 
          In the second half of our series, we'll focus on Christ in Us, the biblical doctrine of sanctification, which teaches how God makes us holy through the power of the Gospel.  
          We thank God that He has given us a heritage rich in a desire to preserve the truths of Scripture! We hope you can join us in exploring those truths this year!


 


CHRIST FOR US


Sunday, July 2

Theme: Original Sin

 

Sunday, July 9

Theme: God's Plan of Salvation
Part 1 - Jesus' Active Obedience

 

Sunday, July 16

Theme: God's Plan of Salvation
Part 2 - Jesus' Passive Obedience


SUNDAY, JULY 23

Theme: The Proof of Our Salvation

 

Sunday, July 30

Theme: God's Gift of Faith

 

Sunday, August 6

Theme: The Means of Grace
Part 1 - God's Word

 

Sunday, August 13

Theme: The Means of Grace
Part 2 - Holy Baptism


Sunday, August 20

Theme: The Means of Grace
Part 3 - Holy Communion


Sunday, August 27

Theme: End Times

 

Sunday, September 3

Theme: Only One Way to Heaven

 

 

CHRIST IN US
 

Sunday, September 10

Theme: The Christian in the Home

SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 17

Theme: The Christian in Society

 

Sunday, September 24

Theme: The Christian Congregation

 

Sunday, October 1

Theme: Christian Prayer

 

Sunday, October 8

Theme: The One True God


Sunday, october 15

Theme: The Church and Your Church
 

Sunday, October 22

Theme: Stewrdship


Sunday, october 29

Theme: Evangelism



Check out our complete sermon archive here!